Listen Live

Chiefs trio up for European accolade

Player of the Year nominees announced

Three Exeter Chiefs players have been nominated for the prestigious European Player of the Year 2020. Luke Cowan-Dickie, Sam Simmonds and Stuart Hogg have all been shortlisted for the accolade. 

The Premiership leaders topped their pool in the European Champions Cup and finished unbeaten. For just the second time in the club's history, they've booked themselves a place quatre-finals.

The winner of one of the most prized individual accolades in the world game will receive a specially-struck gold medal as well as the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy. 

Voting for the award is now open. EPCR European Player of the Year 2020 award nominees:

Marcell COETZEE (Ulster Rugby) John COONEY (Ulster Rugby) Luke COWAN-DICKIE (Exeter Chiefs) Tadhg FURLONG (Leinster Rugby) Stuart HOGG (Exeter Chiefs) Jerome KAINO (Toulouse) Jordan LARMOUR (Leinster Rugby) George MOALA (ASM Clermont Auvergne) Romain NTAMACK (Toulouse) Semi RADRADRA (Bordeaux-Bègles) Garry RINGROSE (Leinster Rugby) Finn RUSSELL (Racing 92) Sam SIMMONDS (Exeter Chiefs) Teddy THOMAS (Racing 92) Virimi VAKATAWA (Racing 92)

Judging Panel: Erik Bonneval (beIN SPORTS), Bryan Habana (Channel 4),Emmanuel Massicard (Midi Olympique), Sonja McLaughlan (BBC Radio 5 Live),Brian O’Driscoll (BT Sport), Alan Quinlan (Virgin Media), Dimitri Yachvili(France Télévisions)

More from Exeter Chiefs

Listen Live
On Air Now Music Marathon Playing Little Thing Called Love Ronan Keating