Listen Live

Exeter City retained list 2020/21

Nicky Ajose amongst players released

Eleven Exeter City players will leave St James Park this summer after the League Two club announced its retained list.

The senior pros leaving the club are Lewis Ward, Jonny Maxted, Tom Parkes, Alex Fisher and Nicky Ajose. The young pros departing are Will Dean, Noah Smerdon, Lewis Wilson and Louis Morison. 

Loanees Jokull Andresson and Robbie Wilmott have returned to their parent clubs.

New contracts have been offered to Jake Taylor, Randell Williams, Lewis Page and Pierce Sweeney. However, City manager Matt Taylor says he expects Taylor and Williams to leave the club, while discussions with Pierce Sweeney and Lewis Page are ongoing.

Contracted Senior Pros:

  • Jake Caprice
  • Sam Stubbs
  • Rory McArdle
  • Nigel Atangana
  • Matt Jay
  • Ryan Bowman

Contracted Under-23s:

  • Josh Key
  • Cheick Diabate
  • Jordan Dyer
  • Alex Hartridge
  • Harry Kite
  • Archie Collins
  • Joel Randall
  • Jack Sparkes
  • Ben Seymour

More from Local News

Listen Live
On Air Now Radio Exe - Non Stop Playing Bohemian Like You Dandy Warhols